Category Archives: Alternative

Waltzes From Die Fledermaus - Sammy Kaye And His Orchestra - Beautiful Waltzes For Dancing (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 Responses

  1. Kazigar says:
    By Johann Strauss / arr. Merle J. Isaac. String Orchestra Conductor Score.
  2. Yokus says:
    Jan 11,  · Beautiful Waltzes for Dancing, an Album by Sammy Kaye and His Orchestra. Released in on Harmony (catalog no. HS ; Vinyl LP).
  3. Meztijas says:
    About 'Waltz from Die Fledermaus' Artist: Strauss II,Johann (sheet music)Born: October 25, , Vienna Died: June 3, , Vienna The Artist: Johann Strauss II (or Johann Strauss the Younger, or Johann Strauss Jr.) (October 25, - June 3, ) was an Austrian and German composer known especially for his waltzes, such as The Blue Danube.
  4. Vimi says:
    CCD Tony Pastor - And His Orchestra with the Clooney Sisters, / CCD Tommy Dorsey - And His Orchestra CCD Frankie Carle - And His Orchestra - .
  5. Taukora says:
    Print and download in PDF or MIDI Waltz of the Flowers - Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. Free Sheet music for Piano. Made by Pinkpeppermint
  6. Golkree says:
    Written in by "Waltz King," Johann Strauss II, "Die Fledermaus" was the product of a household name in music, who was considered the toast of the town. "His orchestra was in demand across Europe, where he would play concerts in grand ballrooms so people could dance the night away, not unlike the great orchestras of the Big Band era of the.
  7. Yole says:
    Label: Harmony (4) - HS • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Reissue Terre Haute Pressing • Country: US • Genre: Jazz • Style: Big Band, Swing Sammy Kaye - All-Time Waltz Favorites (, Terre Haute Pressing, Vinyl) | Discogs.
  8. Gardara says:
    The title of the album is "Dusty Old Manuscripts". The artist is Sammy Kaye and his Swing and Sway Orchestra. The recorded songs are in the list below. The inside of the front cover has a little note on Sammy Kaye and his "Dusty Old Manuscripts" broadcasts and how this 4 record set came about.
  9. Malalkis says:
    Die Fledermaus, as it came to be known, is about a woman, her lover, her husband, and her maid, a grand ball, and the wrong man being thrown in jail. The overture starts with a three-note motif, heard in the Act III trio of Rosalinde, Eisenstein (her husband), and Alfred (her lover, who, mistaken for Eisenstein, has been put in jail). The motif.
Page 1 of 212