Category Archives: Thrash Metal

Count Those Buzzards - Various - Storytelling: The National Festival (Vinyl, LP, Album)

9 Responses

  1. Tygozuru says:
    Fulks’ latest move is one that shows why you should expect the unexpected from this talented songwriter — last year, he self-released a vinyl-only double LP called 16, which is a track-for-track reinterpretation of the long-maligned lates Bob Dylan album, Street Legal. That might sound like a recipe for disaster, but Fulks and his band.
  2. Grozshura says:
    Almost '70ish, but softer guitar now, poignant lyrics, and voice like a favourite single malt.I haven't found a favourite track yet because the album is so well put together, prompting me to revisit a bit of vinyl and be amazed, again, at how lost I get in his storytelling, A real 'folk singer'.Thankyou/5(79).
  3. Kigaramar says:
    The Alarm – Vinyl Soundtrack – Limited Edition Collectors Digipak FREE POSTAGE UNTIL THE END OF THE ALARM TOUR ON MARCH 17th The Alarm – Vinyl Soundtrack album is available to order now as a special limited collectors edition digipak, complete with full-length 22 track audio CD and a special DVD that features a Mike Peters-hosted.
  4. Vurr says:
    New & upcoming album releases. Music never stops: as true in as it was in , and all the rest. The most exciting drop of the year will surely be the 20th anniversary edition of David Gray’s ‘White Ladder’, but please also turn your attention to some of the other choice morsels on their way over the next twelve months.
  5. Dait says:
    Dec 11,  · The story of one of the first proto-punk bands, Death, is one of the warmest and most heartfelt docs of the year, wrapping up themes of family, spirituality, and a tribute to vinyl in a neat rock.
  6. Tosida says:
    Reykjavik trio Kælan Mikla open their third album Nótt eftir nótt with four minutes of icy dungeon music — synths, ritualistic drumming, ethereal and anguished voices, maybe even some wind — and the collection closes, among other things, with a rainstorm. Outside those bookends, it’s more gothic post-punk dance party — sometimes fast, sometimes slinky, always crystalline with a.
  7. Dozragore says:
    When vinyl was first pronounced dead, at the beginning of the 's, record companies stopped making 7" singles for shops. However, 7" singles were still being made for jukeboxes and promotion. In those days, it wasn't so easy to buy such 7" singles, but in this age of internet, nothing is impossible.
  8. Makasa says:
    Mar 12,  · Through various storytelling devices and a wide range of sounds (synth-punk, art-pop, J-pop, etc.), HMLTD ask a lot of their listeners, but this is a band that’s simply too good to ignore.
  9. Netaur says:
    Lemonade is the sixth studio album by American singer Beyoncé.It was released on April 23, by Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records, accompanied by a sixty-five-minute film of the same title on protcadabbcrafiramtoracycbedyran.xyzinfo is Beyoncé's second "visual album", following her self-titled fifth studio album (), and a concept album with a song cycle that relates Beyoncé's emotional journey after her.
Page 1 of 212